Sun 29th Jan 2023

Time: 8:00pm


Camp! Audience corruption! Eurovision singalongs! After a fabulous run of editions in 2022, we are back in 2023 for Queerovision Series 2 at The Glory, London’s only comedy competition inspired by The Eurovision Song Contest!

Every month, we will have an episode featuring stunning comedians will be performing a 5 minute stand-up set in order to impress our audience and our special guest judge. After everyone has performed, it will be down to the audience, our acts’ jury members and guest judge to award points to their favourite acts. In true Eurovision style, we will reveal everyone’s results and the act who achieves the most points at the end of the night will be crowned the winner of the episode.

The winner of each episode will receive: a special trophy, and an invitation to compete at the Queerovision Series 2 Grand Finale in December!

For this month’s edition, our perennial hostess Teena (She/her) [@sheisveryfamous] will be joined by special guest judge Tania LeCoq [@talecoq], as well as the runner-up of Queerovision Champion of Champions Matthew Ali [@all_teeth_and_chips] who will be dropping by to perform our halftime show!

Our 10 contestants competing in this episode are:

  1. Tahsin Guner (He/him) [@teeeegeeee_london]
  2. Evie Ro (She/her) []
  3. Hannah Yarwood  (She/her) [@hannahroseyarwood]
  4. Maxy Black (They/them) [@maxy_blackxo]
  5. Athena Amoret (She/her) [@athenaamoret]
  6. Tasha Cluskey (She/her) [@cluskey93]
  7. Will Armstrong (He/they) [@bywillarmstrong]
  8. Jack Davies (He/him) [@jackydaz]
  9. Georgia Thorp (She/her) [@georgiathorpcomedy]
  10. Jamie D’souza (He/him) [@jamieisajoke]

Get ready to crank open the Prosecco, because things are about to get CAMP

Please note The Glory is a safe space for all LGBTQ+ people and allies – come as you are, and you will be celebrated. However, transphobia, homophobia, racism, misogyny or any other form of hate speech will not be tolerated under any circumstances – and we reserve the right to ask disrespectful audience members to leave without refund.